Bite starring Chelsea Rose

Record Label: Die Laughing

San Francisco, CA

The Band is:

Chelsea Rose - Vocals

Keith Mueller - Guitar

Jon Basmajian - Bass

Eric Borst - Drums

BITE starring Chelsea Rose is the perfect name for this group of veterans of the San Francisco’s underground: Their unique style of “Punk ‘n’ Roll” has its roots from The Cramps to the NY Dolls!

Bite are members and x members of such bands as Ginger Coyotes White Trash Debutants. Pop ‘o’ Pies, Nightcrawlers, He Who Cannot Be Named (Dwarves)

Bite has shared the stages with Dee Dee Ramone, The Batusis featuring Sylvian Sylvain of The New York Dolls and Cheetah Chrome of The Dead Boys, Michael Monroe of Hanoi Rocks, Michael Des Barres of Detective, Silverhead and many others.

Bite recently released 4 new tunes on an EP called ‘Cliff Diving’ X-Mas Day Dec. 25th, 2013. The EP was produced by the Legendary East Bay Ray of The Dead Kennedys.

Die Laughing Records 2016 released  Bite “Tracks Past & Present” its there best tracks off there past records and 4 live tracks from various Venues through out the states.

Bite did a distribution deal with Die Laughing Records on there latest 7” vinyl  Fight the Fight colored vinyl

2019 Die Laughing released a single “Fucked by The System” to this day is favorite by there fans and new fans!

2020 Bite starring Chelsea Rose single “Ecker’s Last Stand” will drop on 2-7-20 on Die Laughing Records

2020 Bite has very busy schedule writing performing, touring the east coast and plans on going to Europe they will be busy!