The April Family (Distro only)

House of Cards was the second album from Sydney based alt country trio, The April Family. The 11 tracks, all written by vocalist Kylie Whitney and multi-instrumentalist and producer, Michael Carpenter, showcase a leaner, less layered approach.  The more rootsy sound and feel, with the raw but considered production, highlights the band’s unique three-part harmony blend, as well as pushing the wide-ranging twang of guitarist Casey Atkins sonic palette.  The album reflects a variety of styles and range of material, from Americana grit to straight country/bluegrass, weighty roots ballads, as well as a couple of rocking stompers.

Produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by bandmember Carpenter (Jetty Road, Abbie Ferris, Carpenter Caswell among many others), the album was recorded at his Love Hz Studios.

Get it here:

New music out in 2020, including single, Fortune Teller.